With 2 weeks until Election Day, we wanted to remind members of the candidates we are supporting and the resources available for members to vote.

Those members who will be away or unable to vote on Election Day have two options to make sure they have the opportunity to vote.

  1. Vote by Mail – Click on the link below for a vote an application to vote by mail.               Vote by Mail Application – A voter may apply for a Mail-In Ballot by mail up to 7 days prior to the election. He or she may also apply in person to the County Clerk until 3 P.M. the day before the election.
  2. Early Voting is also available from Saturday, October 28 through Sunday, November 5, for the 2023 General Election. Hours will be Monday to Saturday, 10 am–8 pm and Sunday, 10 am–6 pm. No appointment is necessary.
  • Location for Early voting in Woodbridge:

Acacia Youth Center (formerly Hungarian Manor)

95 Port Reading Ave, Woodbridge, NJ

No matter where you live in Middlesex County, you can vote your specific ballot at any of your county’s designated in-person early voting locations:  Middlesex County Early Voting Locations

When Voting, Please Support the following Candidates!

Woodbridge Township Board of Education Endorsements

  • Frank Della Pietro III
  • Marie Anderson
  • Nazam Mohammed

WTEA offers our unconditional endorsement of Frank Della Pietro III, Marie Anderson, and Nazam Mohammed for election to the Woodbridge Township Board of Education. 

In the 19th Legislative District, incumbent candidates for election to the New Jersey Senate & Assembly, Senator Joe Vitale, Assembly Speaker Craig Coughlin, and Assemblywoman Yvonne Lopez, have all earned strong endorsements from NJEA for re-election. 

In addition, we strongly encourage your support for the re-election of Mayor John McCormac and his team of Township Council members, Kyle Anderson, Lizbeth DeJesus, Greg Ficarra and Brian Small. The mayor’s leadership in support of our schools and in creating an atmosphere of cooperation in government here in Woodbridge has been outstanding.

Please support all of these candidates on November 7, 2023.

Brian Geoffroy, President

October 23, 2023