District Instructional Council


Central to the mission of WTEA is our involvement with the school district administration on issues that relate to the instructional program. For more than ten years, we have held regular meetings with the administration in four different committees. Our District Instructional Council addresses district-wide instructional issues and coordinates the work of taskforces which operate at the Elementary, Middle School and High School levels. In each committee, WTEA leaders initiate new ideas to improve our program for children and also respond and refine initiatives from the administration. Some of the specific recent accomplishments of our program include initiation of the new high school final exam program, a plagiarism policy, and grading policy to name a few.


John Bader Administration
Dawn Barreiros School #4 & 5
Jamie Bobel Fords Middle School
Tina Caterino Schools #4 & 5/24
Sean Cuffe Colonia High School
Tara DelGandio Woodbridge High School
Suzanne Feneis-Mandell Gifted & Talented Program
Brian Geoffroy WTEA
Jessica Geraci Avenel Middle School
Donna Jacobson Mentoring Committee Chair
Kerstin Hartlieb, Chair Colonia Middle School
Scott Hulak Child Study Team
Donna Jacobson JFK High School, Prof. Dev. Chair
Bill Leahy Colonia High School
Brittany Plis JFK High School
Kimberly Porter Iselin Middle School
Jessica Uchrin Fords Middle School


Meeting Dates

Meetings begin at 1:00 pm
Administration Building - Conference Room A


October 7, 2016 April 7, 2017
December 2, 2016

May 5, 2017

(if needed)

February 3, 2017

(snow date - February 10)



Back to Top


Modified October 2016